ARLA/CLUSTER: Web conferência sobre Propagação em HF e o Concurso CQ WPX

João Gonçalves Costa joao.a.costa ctt.pt
Quarta-Feira, 2 de Março de 2011 - 14:05:00 WET


Amateur radio webinar* presentations

The Potomac Valley Amateur Radio Club has two excellent presentations lined up for March:

Date: Thursday, March 10
Time: 02:00 UTC (Wednesday, March 9, 9PM EST)
Title: Selected Topics in Propagation
Registration Link (also at www.pvrc.org)
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/906207347

Carl Luetzelschwab, K9LA, will discuss several topics pertaining to HF propagation. He will start with an update on Cycle 24, discuss the ionospheric M-Factor, investigate the relationship between sunspots and 10.7 cm solar flux during Cycle 23, and finish with a review of ionosphere-ionosphere modes.


Date: Sunday, March 13
Time: 18:00 UTC (2 PM EDT)
Title: 10.5 tips for fun and success in the CQ WPX Contest with Randy Thompson K5ZD
Registration Link (also at www.pvrc.org):
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/353618451

For those who may not have heard, this year we will be carrying a couple of the Contest University programs live via Webinar from Dayton. Stay tuned for more details.

73
Ken K4ZW 

Webinar* - Webinar é uma Webconferência onde a comunicação é de uma via apenas, ou seja, somente uma pessoa fala e as outras assistem. A interação entre os participantes é limitada apenas ao "chat", podendo conversar entre si ou então apenas enviar perguntas ao palestrante.

A webinar pode ocorrer tanto através de uma aplicação específica instalada em cada um dos computadores participantes, quanto através de uma aplicação web que executa dentro do Navegador da Internet bastando digitar o endereço do site onde será a webinar, a maioria das vezes é necessário uma pré-inscrição.



Mais informações acerca da lista CLUSTER